This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Hadas
    il
    10
    February 20, 2018
    Joe is an exceptional host. He was very gracious and attentive and had a lot of interesting stories. This is heaven for dog owners traveling for Yosemite.
    Sakae
    us
    9.2
    January 3, 2018
    Great location and staff, I will definitely visit again!!
    The bed was too soft for me.
    Great location, view, air, water and food!!
    us
    10
    November 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    us
    9.6
    October 30, 2017
    Cozy B&B near Yosemite
    .
    Big beautiful cabin, great host, awesome home made breakfast, s’mores, very clean!
    us
    6.7
    October 26, 2017
    Dogs made noise moving above the room the whole night.
    Friendly owners.
    us
    10
    October 23, 2017
    Loved it..Definitely stay again.
    Nothing!
    Joe and Linda were the best!!!Extremely helpful planning our sightseeing of the area.Breakfasts were great. Room was private and comfortable.
    us
    10
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us
    9.6
    October 13, 2017
    Had a great time.
    The only minor quibble was that the mattress could have been better.
    Great place to stay. Beautiful house. The owner was very helpful in planning our vacation in Yosemite.
    costinn
    ch
    7.5
    October 8, 2017
    Beautiful house, nice host but not sound isolated rooms.
    you can hear every noise in the whole house, no soundproof, we wake up in the morning because we could hear all the noise from the kitchen. Also the 3 dogs are everywhere in the saloon and kitchen.
    it is a very nice host with a beautiful house all wood.
    Mateusz
    us
    10
    October 4, 2017
    Great place to stay!
    - Joe and Linda are very nice people who gave us a lot of great tips about Yosemite - breakfasts were delicious with home made bread and an omelette
    joanne
    us
    8.8
    September 22, 2017
    parking area is not even and car got scratch. Bed is too soft and not flat enough.
    environment is comfortable and relax as stay home.
    Teresa
    us
    10
    September 16, 2017
    Cub Inn was an extremely pleasant experience!
    Nothing to say here. Liked everything.
    Owner, Joe, was terrific, and our stay could not have been more delightful. We haven't stayed at many bed and breakfasts. This experience has made me want to try more of them. Meeting folks from other countries and visiting during breakfast was wonderful. We fed deer from the balcony. Our room and bath were pristine and fun. Our breakfasts were delicious. Hope we can return some day!
    Marie Pfyffer
    ch
    10
    September 14, 2017
    Lovely house. Joe is a wonderful host, very helpful, very interesting. Delicious breakfast!
    Evelina
    us
    9.6
    September 5, 2017
    Location: nice quiet location in the woods. In the morning the deer family regularly comes to visit the property, feeding them was super fun. Without traffic it takes about 35 min to get to the Yosemite park entrance. The Room: The room was cosy, clean and spacious, bed was comfortable, even though the pillows were not that great; Bathroom was clean and big, water heater has a trick to it. the temperature was not very stable, so during the shower it might need a couple adjustments. Breakfast: Joe makes the best Omelette ever. It worth just to get there to try the omelette he makes. they also adjust the breakfast to various allergies/needs which is super nice of them. Atmosphere: Joe and Lynda are amazing welcoming people. they Joe was very helpful when it came to suggestions on where to go in Yosemite. It was a pleasure to stay at this B&B, I definitely recommend this location, and will love to go back.
    Homi
    in
    9.2
    August 23, 2017
    An excellent homely atmosphere and very helpful and knowledgeable host
    The water in the shower could have been warmer
    Joe was most helpful in helping us with information about the area and how we should go about planning our sightseeing in Yosemite. We would not have been able to do a lot of things without his advise and help. The breakfast was also excellent.
    Kristina
    ca
    9.2
    August 23, 2017
    Wonderful!
    us
    8.3
    August 16, 2017
    4 nights
    Free wifi is no prepared and the cellphone catches signal difficulty near there. And, as it takes one and a half hour to drive to Yosemite park, the location is a little far from the park.
    The owner cooked the excellent breakfast every morning. That is so good!!! The owner, his wife and their families are very kind of us. And the guest room is very clean.
    Angela
    us
    10
    August 8, 2017
    The toilet was not inside the room, it was in the corridor, you don't feel with 100% privacy but with the glass wall that the owner put, that improved the feeling of having privacy
    The decoration of the house is beautiful, the hosts Jo and Linda are very friendly and very worry about the comfort of the guest, you feel like a home. The breakfast is very assorted and with homemade cakes. I would repeat again my experience
    Natalia
    us
    8.8
    August 5, 2017
    Great getaway and wonderful house to stay while at Yosemite
    We liked the entire experience, although, it was a bit pricey. One should also be prepared that property is about one more hour drive from the Yosemite Park entrance.
    The B&B house is fantastic. Joe is a former pilot and an extraordinary person who keeps guests entertained at all times. Breakfast is excellent, and so are the rooms - quaint and cozy. Each room has own bathroom, which is very convenient. Rooms windows face the forest, and we did see few deers walking into the property.
    Traveler
    us
    9.2
    August 4, 2017
    Nice place to stay before heading to Yosemite
    Bed a little hard. Stayed in basement and it was very noisy hearing everyone walk and move about upstairs, hard to fall asleep.
    Dogs at the property. Staff very nice. Area very pretty. Good breakfast. Nice bathroom.
Loading reviews...
Close