Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Josh
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lenny
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2018

    Brand new log house, very warm atmosphere, super nice owners

    nothing
    Owners of the b&b were extremely friendly and helpful
    Brad
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 23, 2018
    Place is a bit outdated. Needs to be freshen up. No TV in room and property landscaping was poor.
    Joe was very hospitable, good location to the National Park
    Cathy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    We had an amazing stay and will come again

    Nothing!
    This is an amazing house in a beautiful location. The owners are warm, friendly and made us very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast was delicious!
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Excellent cabin and great atmosphere!

    The cabin was great! Joe and Linda were super friendly and accommodating and the kids love the dogs!! We would definitely stay again!
    Zacharia
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 14, 2018

    Enjoyed our stay with Joe, Linda and their three friendly dogs at their home B&B!

    The internet was spotty, but that was expected.
    High level of hospitality!
    Hadas
    il

    Review Score

    10
    February 20, 2018
    Joe is an exceptional host. He was very gracious and attentive and had a lot of interesting stories. This is heaven for dog owners traveling for Yosemite.
    Sakae
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 3, 2018

    Great location and staff, I will definitely visit again!!

    The bed was too soft for me.
    Great location, view, air, water and food!!
    Karen
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 12, 2018

    An experience!!

    There are no televisions in the rooms. Breakfast is an experience with sausage casserole being served with quiche. The property owners have three dogs which we were not informed of when we booked (luckily we have a dog of our own so are used to them). The property is very isolated and the town is very small with a bar/restaurant, general store.
    This place is excellent if you want a total relaxation holiday. The b&b itself is a lovely log cabin style house which were informed was built by the owner some 12 years ago. The rooms are nice.
    Jane
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018

    A stay which magnifies and enriches the Yosemite experience

    ...not staying a few nights longer!
    The generosity of our hosts, honesty beer and wine in the fridge, laundry access and great room with a private terrace. Local knowledge about the park to keep us ahead of the game and on the right trails. They even moved breakfast to 7am to give us early access into the park. Thank you.
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 23, 2018
    Owners were very nice and friendly. Went beyond what was expected or required. Very relaxing and homely. Didn't really think I was staying at someone's place. Quiet.
    Alberto
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 16, 2018

    Magnific stay with Joe & Linda

    Nothing
    Awesome host always very helpful with super advices, breakfast was great and the house where we stayed is just a dream!
    pardav
    es

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 15, 2018

    Great place to stay

    A bit expensive but all the locations were at the same
    Environment, breakfast
    Jan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2018

    Fantastic and comfortable, will definitely stay here every time we visit Yosemite.

    This was our second time staying at the cub inn and we weren't disappointed. The hosts are super knowledgeable about Yosemite and had great recommendations about the park and what hikes to do as well as where to park. The breakfast was fantastic and the 3 dogs are super friendly. From the bed and breakfast it takes 30-45 minutes to get into Yosemite valley, which is about as close as you can get without staying in the park itself.
    Mark
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    A comfortable and welcoming stay which enriched our experience of the area.

    All good
    A great overall experience, Joe and Linda were convivial and knowledgeable hosts who made us feel very welcome and gave some very valuable advice about places to visit in Yosemite - especially useful as some of the most obvious areas were closed due to a flooding risk.
    Marc
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018

    2 day stay with visit to Yosemite

    Nothing
    Hosts were very friendly and welcoming and chatty. Proximity to Yosemite was good. Super advice from Joe on travel to Yosemite valley. Kids loved playing with the dogs, the highlight of their trip.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 18, 2018

    Perfect. Excellent place to stay and so handy for Yosemite

    Nothing to dislike
    We loved it. It was like staying with friends or family. Relaxed and informal. Joe was a pleasure to be around- helpful, informative and so friendly. Breakfasts were so good- we loved being round the table.
    Sebastian
    de

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018
    Awesome breakfast, healthy and very tasty. Beautiful log house with a warm and welcoming host. The dogs are awesome and enjoy cuddles. Perfect place to stay when visiting Yosemite National Park.
    Joab
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2018
    Beautiful cabin, very clean rooms, especially great host. Loved the dogs and the environment. Very cozy. Will come back again.
    Michael
    je

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 28, 2018

    Friendly place, great location and great food.

    Great setting and ideal for Yosemite. The house is great and Joe and Linda excellent hosts. Joe gave some good advice on travel and places to stop off. As Yosemite first timers this was really useful. We will be back.
Loading reviews...