Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sergiu
    il

    Review Score

    10
    July 24, 2018

    we were sad to leave !

    The room, the deer ! who came close to the door ! Our host who had endless stories and a wonderful sense of humor. Also a great cook
    Tha place is amazing it has a family feeling and Joe our host is a wonderful host. We were sad to leave !
    Margaret S
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 15, 2018

    Beautiful way to experience a log home

    Terrace was not attached to bedroom, it is a common terrace off the common areas
    Beautiful log house
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    July 10, 2018

    Wonderful stay with a great host

    Joe was excellent host ! Very helpful with park information to make our trip go great. Had a nice private room that was very clean and comfortable. Close to grocery store and cafes. 30 minutes to Yosemite gate . Deer outside our patio door
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 22, 2018

    Don’t think it’s worth the amount of money charged. You can hear everything above you in basement ro

    Minimal selection for breakfast. Didn’t know about dogs in lodge. Loud in basement in early morning.
    nice staff, beautiful area
    Josh
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lenny
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2018

    Brand new log house, very warm atmosphere, super nice owners

    nothing
    Owners of the b&b were extremely friendly and helpful
    Brad
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 23, 2018
    Place is a bit outdated. Needs to be freshen up. No TV in room and property landscaping was poor.
    Joe was very hospitable, good location to the National Park
    Valérie
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 19, 2018

    Great stay, great advice, great host

    Breakfast was wonderful, warm welcome. We tot very good advice about what to do, where to eat. It’s a very beautiful home with beautiful rooms. Joe is a very warm, helpful and kind person.
    Spencer
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Marsh’s California tour

    Nothing
    Joe was a fantastic host with great stories, invaluable local information and provided a splendid breakfast.
    Julia
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    Joe and Linda are great hosts. Not only do they run this place it is their own home. You‘ll feel welcome from the very beginning of your arrival. Their home is your home. They will help you with anything. The rooms are specious and clean. It’s a beautiful house surrounded by trees and deers. Joe prepares a great breakfast every morning. Every day is different: waffles, omeletts, selfmade bread, bacon, fruits... Best breakfast we had on our trip. Note that it’s a one hour ride into Yosemite Valley. We didn’t mind because it’s totally worth it! Thanks for the wonderful time and the nice conversations on the porch! Julia & Family
    Wilhelm
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2018

    Great place to stay for a Yosemite visit

    Great breakfast. Wonderful ideas of what to do in the area. They love what they do. Thank you.
    Rachael
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 26, 2018
    Ok so both evenings Joe had the tv on so loud in the main room that I had to put earplugs in to go to sleep (but he did let the kids watch it with him until they went to bed). Reading back I see that there were probably more options for breakfast but I felt uncomfortable when I had to ask for fresh milk and then for toast. I felt like a difficult guest - it would be good if they had a menu or even said that you could have things that weren’t already on the table - I still have no idea if you could ask for bacon or other options and they weren’t openly offered. The communal breakfast was lovely but in the evening my kids were in the room, Joe had the tv blaring and so my husband and I could only sit on the terrace. We felt deeply uncomfortable like we were trespassing when we went inside. This could be because we’re English but at least in a hotel or an Inn there is usually somewhere you can go that’s not your room or a dark terrace. For the price we paid we did not feel it was value for money.
    We liked the location. The room was lovely and big for our family of 4 and the hosts had made up bunk beds specially for the kids. They served breakfast early so that we could go on a rafting trip. My son said the omelette was delicious. We loved the free wine and beer fridge
    jo
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 19, 2018
    Great! the owners joe and hope are wonderful!! The place is amazing and so special. Wonderful.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 2, 2018
    What an amazing place with wonderful hosts in Joe and Linda who made us so welcome from the moment we arrived. Such a treat to have stayed here. Perfect location for exploring Yosemite.
    Maxine Curry
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018

    Superb homely base for Yosemite

    Nothing - it was fabulous
    Joe and Linda were great hosts and made us feel extremely welcome. Joe gave us lots of advice about Yosemite, which helped our trip. Would return in a heartbeat.
    Jia Xuan Letitia
    sg

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 13, 2018

    beautiful house

    it will be if there is flexibility on breakfast availability for early check out
    great breakfast, love the friendly dogs on the property, clean bedroom and bathroom
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 12, 2018

    An experience!!

    There are no televisions in the rooms. Breakfast is an experience with sausage casserole being served with quiche. The property owners have three dogs which we were not informed of when we booked (luckily we have a dog of our own so are used to them). The property is very isolated and the town is very small with a bar/restaurant, general store.
    This place is excellent if you want a total relaxation holiday. The b&b itself is a lovely log cabin style house which were informed was built by the owner some 12 years ago. The rooms are nice.
    Jane
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018

    A stay which magnifies and enriches the Yosemite experience

    ...not staying a few nights longer!
    The generosity of our hosts, honesty beer and wine in the fridge, laundry access and great room with a private terrace. Local knowledge about the park to keep us ahead of the game and on the right trails. They even moved breakfast to 7am to give us early access into the park. Thank you.
Loading reviews...